Skip to Knowledge Base content

Delete and Restore a SharePoint Online Site

Delete a SharePoint Online Site
Restore a SharePoint Online Site

Delete a SharePoint Online Site

Team site

  1. Go to settings (cog wheel in top right)

  2. Click Site Information

  3. Then select Delete site

  4. You will need to confirm the deletion by checking the box to delete the group and clicking delete

Communication site

  1. Go to settings (cog wheel in top right)

  2. Click Site Information

  3. Then select Delete site

  4. To confirm, click Delete

Need more help?

More information available at Microsoft -- Delete a SharePoint site.

Restore a SharePoint Online Site

Deleted site collections are automatically emptied from the site collection Recycle Bin after 93 days. If you need your SharePoint Online site restored, submit a service request at UNH TeamDynamics SharePoint Requests.

 

Details

Article ID: 1665
Created
Fri 7/19/19 6:15 PM
Modified
Wed 9/25/19 3:59 PM